Customer Service
1.877.ESA.SAFE / 1.877.372.7233

Ontario Electrical Safety Awards: Call for Nominations

On Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020, the Electrical Safety Authority will hold its Annual Meeting and Ontario Electrical Safety Awards which recognize those who have demonstrated a strong commitment to electrical safety in Ontario.

Awards Overview

At ESA, we know we can’t achieve our vision of an Ontario where people can live, work, and play from electrical harm on our own. That’s why we rely on and appreciate the contributions of our safety partners and stakeholders.

ESA wants to celebrate those who have demonstrated a strong commitment to electrical safety in Ontario – whether it’s through electrical safety programs, initiatives or efforts, in the workplace or in the community.

Awards are distributed in the following three categories:

    • Powerline Safety
    • Worker Safety
    • Consumer and Home Safety


The 2020 Call for Nominations is now open!


Selection Criteria

To be considered for an Ontario Electrical Safety Award, submissions must:

  • Demonstrate a strong commitment to improving electrical safety;
  • Have an impact on the state of safety in Ontario.

Selection Criteria and Eligibility

Please submit your nomination by May 25, 2020 to using the the fillable PDF below or through the online form.

2020 Nomination Form

Nomination Deadline: May 25, 2020